Judges’group supports Public Safety Act of 2019

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – Members of the County Judges’ Association of Arkansas (CJAA), The Hon. Sen. Jason Rapert, and The Hon. Rep. Michelle Gray announced today the intent to file The Arkansas Public Safety Act of 2019. The bill is multi-pronged to effectively promote the welfare and safety of the residents of Arkansas.

“The 2019 Arkansas Public Safety Act is a comprehensive bill to transform the state’s 911 system, expand broadband, and provide necessary updates to the Arkansas Wireless Information Network for the safety of Arkansans,” said Madison County Judge Frank Weaver, who is president of the CJAA.

Both State Sen. Jason Rapert and State Rep. Michelle Gray reiterated the importance of ensuring the welfare and safety of all Arkansans.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://www.etypeservices.com/J.%20V%20Rockwell%20PublishingID250/

The Star Herald


PO BOX 608

Pocahontas, AR. 72455